About Nan



The Scarlet Pimpernel



Song List



Related Items


Saturday Night Fever

Camille Claudel

Published Works

Other Projects







About the Recording

The concept album, released in 1992, stars Chuck Wagner (Sir Percy Blakeney), Linda Eder (Marguerite), Dave Clemmons (Chauvelin) and Peabo Bryson (Armand). It also features: Philip Hoffman, Victoria Clark, Peter Eldridge, Sarah Knapp, Will Lee, Gayle Scott, Molly Scott, and Marty Simpson. It was arranged, organized, and conducted by Jeremy Roberts.

Purchase at Amazon

Label: EMI Angel 54397

Track List

1. Home Again (Linda Eder)
2. Into the Fire (Chuck Wagner and Male Chorus)
3. They Seek Him Here (Chuck Wagner and Company)
4. The Scarlet Pimpernel (Company)
5. When I Look At You (Linda Eder)
6. Marguerite Prelude (Instrumental)
7. Marguerite (Dave Clemmons)
8. Madame Guillotine (Company)
9. The Riddle (Linda Eder and Dave Clemmons)
10. Now When the Rain Falls (Linda Eder)
11. Scarlet Interlude (Instrumental)
12. The Creation of Man (Chuck Wagner, Philip Hoffman and Company)
13. Storybook (Linda Eder)
14. You Are My Home (Linda Eder and Peabo Bryson)
15. I'll Forget You (Linda Eder)
16. Our Seperate Ways (Linda Eder and Dave Clemmons)
17. There Never Was a Time (Chuck Wagner and Linda Eder)
18. The Pimpernel Fanfare (Instrumental)

Related Items

Check at Amazon
Concept Recording Songbook

A songbook was released to match the concept recording, with many of the numbers from the album. It is no longer in print and can be very difficult to find, but you could check Amazon for a copy. The songbook was published by Warner Brothers Music, ISBN 0-89724-211-4.

Songs included: Home Again; They Seek Him Here; The Scarlet Pimpernel; When I Look At You; Marguerite; The Riddle; Now When The Rain Falls; Storybook; You Are My Home; I'll Forget You; Our Separate Ways; There Never Was A Time; Pimpernel Fanfare.


Purchase at Amazon
Or Pocket Songs
Listen on Spotify
Concept Recording Karaoke Set

A karaoke set for the concept album is available from Pocket Songs. The songs are presented with vocals (performed by studio singers, not the original artists), and then the tracks are repeated without the lead vocals. A lyrics book is included. The songs correspond to those on the concept album, except for "Where's The Girl" from the show's demo recordings, and "Only Love" from Linda Eder's album It's Time.

Tracks: Storybook, You Are My Home, Into The Fire, When I Look At You, Where's The Girl?, The Scarlet Pimpernel, Marguerite, Now When The Rain Falls, I'll Forget You, Our Separate Ways, There Never Was A Time, Only Love.

Purchasing links on this page provided in association with Amazon.com.

All content Copyright © 2000-2015 Nan Knighton. All rights reserved.
Website designed and maintained by Peter Williams